Jobs for Ohio's Graduates (JOG)

In-school, classroom-based program with focus on career development, employability, life and leadership skills.

Jobs for Ohio’s Graduates (JOG) is an in-school, classroom-based program for high school students with a focus on career development, employability, life and leadership skills.

JOG is part of Jobs for America’s Graduates, offering drop-out prevention programs in 33 states.

Follow-up services are provided to participants for a year after graduation.

JOG is focused on helping school systems improve graduation rates, including Cleveland, East Cleveland, Painesville, Maple Heights, Lorain, and Euclid.

School  Career Coach Contact
Glenville High School Vanessa Ackley vackley@youthopportunities.org
Shaw High School Artemus Carter acarter@youthopportunities.org
Glenville High School Erika Eppinger eeppinger@youthopportunities.org
John Marshall High School Michelle Mauck mmauck@youthopportunities.org
Lorain High School Roxanne Ocasio rocasio@youthopportunities.org
Oberlin High School Susan Palmentera spalmentera@youthopportunities.org
Maple Heights High School Connie Patton cpatton@youthopportunities.org
John Adams High School Nicole Pierce npierce@youthopportunities.org
Euclid High School Ashleigh Robinson arobinson@youthopportunities.org
Washington Park High School Demetrius Trundle dtrundle@youthopportunities.org
John F. Kennedy High School Yolanda Veasey yveasey@youthopportunities.org
Lincoln West High School Robyn Williams rwilliams@youthopportunities.org
Lincoln West High School Shannon Williams swilliams@youthopportunities.org
N/A LaRe’shea Hunter lhunter@youthopportunities.org

JOG is funded in part by the United Way of Greater Cleveland.

Volunteer your time and work with JOG students!