Jobs for Ohio's Graduates (JOG)

In-school, classroom-based program with focus on career development, employability, life and leadership skills.

JOBS FOR OHIO’S GRADUATES (JOG) is an in-school, classroom-based program for high school students concentrating on career development, employability, life and leadership skills.

The program helps youth who come from economically distressed communities get on a path toward economic self-sufficiency.

In 2017-18, JOG is in the following schools: Glenville High School, JFK High School, John Adams High School, Lincoln West High School, John Marshall High School, Euclid High School, Maple Heights ECAC High School, Shaw High School, Thomas W. Harvey High School, Lorain High School, and Oberlin High School.

In 2018-19, JOG will be in the following schools: Glenville High School, JFK High School, John Adams High School, Lincoln West High School, John Marshall High School, Euclid High School, Maple Heights ECAC High School, Oberlin High School, and Shaker Heights.

Get involved with the Youth Career Olympics!

Adrien Grant delivers his award-winning speech at the 2017 Youth Career Olympics.

School  Career Coach Contact
Glenville High School Vanessa Ackley vackley@youthopportunities.org
Shaw High School Artemus Carter acarter@youthopportunities.org
John Marshall High School Michelle Mauck mmauck@youthopportunities.org
Lorain High School Roxanne Ocasio rocasio@youthopportunities.org
Oberlin High School Susan Palmentera spalmentera@youthopportunities.org
Maple Heights High School Connie Patton cpatton@youthopportunities.org
John Adams High School Nicole Pierce npierce@youthopportunities.org
Euclid High School Ashleigh Robinson arobinson@youthopportunities.org
Washington Park High School Demetrius Trundle dtrundle@youthopportunities.org
John F. Kennedy High School Yolanda Veasey yveasey@youthopportunities.org
Lincoln West High School Shannon Williams swilliams@youthopportunities.org

JOG is funded in part by the United Way of Greater Cleveland.

Volunteer your time and work with JOG students!